About Kingston Episcopal Area

The Kingston Episcopal Area is the western “third” of the Diocese of Southwark, one of 44 Dioceses in the Church of England.

The Bishop of Kingston is responsible for the Church of England’s presence in the London Boroughs of Wandsworth, Lambeth, Merton, Kingston upon Thames and the part of Richmond upon Thames which is south of the Thames.    These boroughs include include a variety of landmarks including

The huge social and cultural diversity of South West London is reflected in every aspect of the Church’s life in the Area.   Over 230 members of the clergy work in a variety of settings including

Support for the mission and ministry of the clergy among the people, parish and deaneries of the Area is provided by:

The Venerable Simon Gates, Archdeacon of Lambeth
The Venerable John Kiddle, Archdeacon of Wandsworth
Romana Nelson, PA to the Archdeacons
Margaret Humphries, PA to the Bishop of Kingston